SONE proudly presents the jury for the Third SONE International Young Soloists Competition. The jury assembled represents some of the most prominent musicians and educators from around the world. Each jury member actively shapes the classical music landscape through their performance and instruction.


Michelle LaCourse, Jury Chairman

Associate Professor of Music & Chair of Performance & Applied Studies, Boston University


Minjung Chun, Viola

Viola Faculty, Boston Music Institute Principal Viola, Philharmonia Boston Chamber Orchestra


Hyun Jung Kim, Violin

Violin Faculty, Concord Conservatory of Music

Violin Faculty, Sharon Music Academy

Concertmaster, Philharmonia Boston Chamber Orchestra


Julia Glenn, Violin

Violin Faculty, The Tianjin Juilliard School

Thomas Weaver, Piano         Piano Faculty, Curtis Institute of Music

Thomas Weaver, Piano

Piano Faculty, Curtis Institute of Music


Hokyong Choi, Piano

Pianist, Boston University Tanglewood Institute

Piano Faculty, Sharon Music Academy


Ju Hee Kang, Flute

Performing Arts Coordinator and Flutist, Volunteer Musicians for the Arts, Inc.